Board Members

Little Falls Board of Education
Board of Education Members
List of Committees
2024

Dr. Rachel Capizzi, President - rcapizzi@lfschools.org
Mr. Vincent Miraglia - vmiraglia@lfschools.org


Mrs. Desiree DiBuono - ddibuono@lfschools.org
Mr. Doug Jandoli - djandoli@lfschools.org
Mrs. Patricia Lijoi - plijoi@lfschools.org
Mrs. Nicole Smith - nsmith@lfschools.org
Mr. Michael Tullo - mtullo@lfschools.org
Mrs. Shannon Zurbruegg - szurbruegg@lfschools.org
Mrs. Lauren Verdi - lverdi@lfschools.org

Committee Membership

Education and Curriculum                                         
Nicole Smith, Chairperson                                    
Patricia Lijoi                                                               
Lauren Verdi
Alternate:  Desiree DiBuono                                              

Finance Committee
Vincent Miraglia, Chairperson 
Doug Jandoli
Shannon Zurbruegg
Alternate:  Michael Tullo

Health & Safety Committee
Doug Jandoli, Chairperson
Michael Tullo
Desiree DiBuono
Alternate:  Nicole Smith

Personnel / Negotiations Committee
Lauren Verdi, Chairperson
Vincent Miraglia
Nicole Smith
Alternate:  Shannon Zurbruegg  

Policy Committee
Desiree DiBuono, Chairperson
Patricia Lijoi
Michael Tullo
Alternate:  Nicole Smith

Repair & Maintenance / Buildings & Grounds Committee 
Lauren Verdi, Chairperson
Vincent Miraglia
Shannon Zurbruegg
Alternate:  Doug Jandoli

Strategic Planning Committee
Shannon Zurbruegg, Chairperson
Vincent Miraglia
Patricia Lijoi
Alternate:  Desiree DiBuono

NJ School Boards & Passaic County School Boards
Rachel R. Capizzi

Little Falls Education Foundation Liaison
Desiree DiBuono

PTA Liaisons
School 2/3 PTA Shannon Zurbruegg
School 1 PTA Nicole Smith